Cosmic Cafe

Standard

Image

Did I mention that I love Vegetarian food. I feel so fulfilled when I eat here. Cosmic Cafe is this amazing, delicious restaurant in Dallas. They have super neat decor and a meditation room upstairs, say what??? I know. Too cool. They have a patio adorned with cool trinkets and inside it’s like a kaleidoscope of colors.

iImage

Buddhas, elephants, lotus flowers, Hamsa hands and mandalas were everywhere. The walls were painted with great detail even the fan blades were actually petals. And the best part? A lot of the stuff i came to find out was from World Market! 

Image

Then there is this community board where you can get great info on chakra healing centers, trips to places like India, other places to meditate, metaphysical seminars and so much more.They served their water in metal mason jar things, which was new and then they had a coffee and tea bar to choose from. And you can’t forget the best part – the food!

I found my love for Naan when I came here, man was I missing out. They have this scrumptious, subtly spicy lentil soup or the much better titled, Dahl – served with Naan – even more scrumptious. For those of you who don’t know what naan is – it’s delicious. It is also an Indian flat bread and soon I’m going to learn how to make it. Side note: I also found my love for even more naan.

Image

Their menu was so hard to choose from. My friend and I were sharing since we ordered a bowl of tomato soup and narrowed it down to two things. It was either the Herban Renewal – avocado, mushrooms, spinach, mozzarella, and herbs on… NAAN! Or the Mandala Pizza – (made on naan, yay!) onions, spinach, tomato, zucchini, fresh tomato, mushrooms and mozzarella. We had the waitress pick and she gave us the Herban Renewal – Oh my Naan! It was delectable!!! Every bite was that much harder to not rip the other half off my friend’s plate. I must return soon.

Image

We paid out and explored the grounds, it’s not a very big foundation, they have a small hard to get to parking lot and a confusing entrance but apart from that, one of the coolest restaurants I have been too. I like it way better than Spiral Diner.

One thought on “Cosmic Cafe

  1. Pingback: Naan Mushroom Mozzarella | The Rising Elephant

Leave a Reply

