Trail Blazing!

Standard

Image

This post has been sitting in my draft box for two days now mostly due to having so many adventures that I have been pretty beat. By the time I get home and prepare to share my experiences with you I fall asleep trying to type or I get sidetracked. I want to make an adventure log for the next few weeks and it will take some dedication to go out an have an adventure everyday, but it’s a challenge I will gladly take on. Enough precluding, here is what I did on Friday!

I went on an adventure that started fairly early for my day off, around 9 a.m. my meow would not let me sleep and I was pretty irritated because it was going to be my lazy day. Short story about Thursday below or skip along for the fun stuff!

The day before I had worked all day. I went in from 4 a.m. – 9 a.m. at Starbucks and then ran home to change so I could make it to Chili’s by 10 a.m. and since I transferred, my drive is about thirty minutes or so, sometimes more if there is traffic (luckily the road was pretty clear and I made it in good time) My shift ends when the other bartender gets there so I was able to leave a little after 4 p.m. and had to be back at 5:15 p.m. Thankfully I got off pretty early, around 8:30 p.m. since we weren’t very busy and I fell asleep almost immediately when I got home.   

So for my not so lazy day I decided I was going to get some sunshine and enjoy the great outdoors. It was drizzling outside and the air was cool, a perfect time for a peaceful walk through the trails of Cross Timbers Park. Image

Image

What started out as just meandering through the misty morning became sweating profusely on the trails as the Texas heat began to creep in. I packed my trusty Ipod for some good tunes, a good read (The Scavenger’s Manifesto), a nice little picnic blanket. my camera of course and some fruit. When I became an awful sweat ball I found this nice little spot with the perfect breeze and read away.  

I was out there for a good 2 – 3 hours before a friend of mine joined me and we walked the trails for a bit. We went to another nature center and hiked off trail through several spiderwebs, I might add for about an hour. Due to the lion in my stomach and the need for some much appreciated air conditioning called it quits. It made for a an exciting and fun day, just trekking through the local trails, getting that Vitamin D and spending some quality time with nature. I will posting about my bike ride around the metroplex soon but here are a few photos from my day Trail Blazing, enjoy!ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

2 thoughts on “Trail Blazing!

Leave a Reply

