Pumpkin Spice Coffee Scrub

Aside

Want to surround yourself in the season of fall while keeping your skin soft and glowing. All you need is your food processor some coffee grounds, fresh pumpkin, a few skin-softening oils, and a little bit of spice to create the essence of fall-time bliss - this scrub will definitely have you running up your water bill.

Want to surround yourself in the season of fall? I Know I do, that is why I am sharing this wonderful body scrub, because I can bet I’m not the only one. In the second installment of my Autumn-themed posts in honor of the fall equinox I have concocted a Pumpkin Spice Coffee Scrub that will definitely leave your skin feeling smooth and smelling like pure fall, you’ll love it so much you wont want to leave your shower.

All you need is your food processor some coffee grounds, fresh pumpkin, a few skin-softening oils, and a little bit of spice to create the essence of fall-time bliss. 

Take your fresh chopped pumpkin and puree it in your food processor, next add your pumpkin pie spice or individual spices – I used lots of Ginger, some Nutmeg, lots of Cinnamon, some Allspice, and a few dashes of Cardamom and pulse.

Next scoop your pumpkin puree (which is totally edible right now!) into a large bowl and mix in your coffee grounds of choice ( (I used this kind, infused with coconut) along with some coconut oil and jojoba oil. (sweet almond oil works, so does apricot kernel oil, olive oil, safflower oil, vitamin e oil, etc.) 

Find a cute little jar, fill, and keep refrigerated. This should stay good for about 5-7 days so feel free to share with your friends they will love you for it.

For more scrubs to help keep your soft and supple skin and wake you up in the morning try my Eucalyptus Sugar Scrub or some of my other coffee scrubs like the Coconut Coffee Sugar Scrub or my personal favorite the Peppermint Coffee Scrub

Leave a Reply

